Technological Institute of the Philippines

School Calendar


CALENDAR OF ACTIVITIES
ACADEMIC YEAR 2017-2018

Activity 1st Semester 2nd Semester Summer
Start of Registration Wed, 01 Mar Mon, 02 Oct Thu, 01 Mar
Start of Filing Request for Study Overload / Simultaneous Enrollment / Course Accreditation / Cross-Enrollment / Application for Graduation Tue, 02 May Mon, 16 Oct Mon, 02 Apr
All Saints' Day - Wed, 01 Nov -
Last Day of REGULAR Registration Sat, 10 Jun Sat, 04 Nov Sat, 07 Apr
Araw ng Kagitingan - - Mon, 09 Apr
Independence Day Mon, 12 Jun - -
Start of Classes Tue, 13 Jun Mon, 06 Nov Tue, 10 Apr
Start of Adding/Canceling of Course/s Tue, 13 Jun Mon, 06 Nov Tue, 10 Apr
Araw ng Maynila Sat, 24 Jun - -
Last Day for Adding/Canceling of Course/s with Refund Mon, 26 Jun Sat, 18 Nov Fri, 13 Apr
Last Day of Filing Request for Study Overload / Simultaneous Enrollment / Course Accreditation / Cross-Enrollment / Application for Graduation Mon, 26 Jun Sat, 18 Nov -
Last Day for LATE Registration Mon, 26 Jun Sat, 18 Nov Fri, 13 Apr
Last Day for Dropping of All Course/s with Refund Mon, 26 Jun Sat, 18 Nov Fri, 13 Apr
Last Day for Availing Discounts Mon, 26 Jun Sat, 18 Nov Fri, 13 Apr
Start of Issuance of Prelim Examination Permits Mon, 03 Jul Mon, 27 Nov Mon, 23 Apr
Bonifacio Day - Thu, 30 Nov -
Last Day for Submission of Requests for Retention of Undersize Classes (RRUC) Mon, 10 Jul Mon, 04 Dec Tue, 17 Apr
Last Day for Submission of Final Faculty Loads by the Program Chairs Mon, 10 Jul Mon, 04 Dec Tue, 17 Apr
Labor Day - - Tue, 01 May
Prelim Examinations Mon, 17 - Sat, 22 Jul Mon, 11 - Sat, 16 Dec Wed, 02 - Fri, 04 May
Christmas Vacation Begins - Mon, 18 Dec -
Christmas Day - Mon, 25 Dec -
Special Examination for Prelim Mon, 24 - Sat, 29 Jul Tue, 02 - Sat, 06 Jan Mon, 07 - Thu, 10 May
Quiapo Day - Tue, 9 Jan -
Start of Issuance of Midterm Examination Permits Tue, 15 Aug Mon, 15 Jan -
Quezon City Day Sat, 19 Aug - -
Ninoy Aquino Day Mon, 21 Aug - -
Start of Issuance of Deficiency Notice Tue, 22 Aug Mon, 29 Jan -
National Heroes' Day Mon, 28 Aug - -
Midterm Examinations Tue, 29 Aug - Sat, 02 Sep Mon, 29 Jan - Sat, 03 Feb -
Special Examination for Midterm Mon, 04 - Sat, 09 Sep Mon, 05 - Sat, 10 Feb -
TIP Founder's Day - Tue, 06 Feb -
TIP 56th Foundation Day - Thu, 08 Feb -
Last Day for Clearing of Deficiencies by Graduating Students Mon, 04 Sep Mon, 12 Feb Wed, 09 May
Encoding of Prelim and Midterm Grades Mon, 18 - Wed, 20 Sep Mon, 12 - Wed, 14 Feb -
Chinese Lunar New Year's Day - Fri, 16 Feb -
EDSA Revolution Anniversary (Holiday for Schools) - Sun, 25 Feb -
Start of Issuance of Final Examination Permits Mon, 18 Sep Mon, 26 Feb Thu, 10 May
Last Day for Returning Books Borrowed from the Library Fri, 06 Oct Fri, 16 Mar Fri, 11 May
Last Day for Borrowing Tools / Apparatus from the Central Toolroom / Lab and Shops Fri, 06 Oct Fri, 16 Mar Fri, 11 May
Final Examinations Mon, 09 - Sat, 14 Oct Mon, 19 - Sat, 24 Mar Thu, 17 - Sat, 19 May
End of Regular Classes Sat, 14 Oct Sat, 24 Mar Sat, 19 May
Encoding of Final Grades Mon, 16 - Sat, 21 Oct Thu, 22 - Wed, 28 Mar Mon, 21 - Wed, 23 May
Deadline for Submission of Grade Sheets, Class Records and End-of-Semester Clearance by the Faculty Members to the Program Chair Mon, 23 Oct Wed, 28 Mar Wed, 23 May
Last Day of Submission of End-of-Semester Clearance Mon, 23 Oct Wed, 28 Mar Wed, 23 May
Maundy Thursday - - Thu, 29 Mar
Good Friday - - Fri, 30 Mar
56th T.I.P. MLA Commencement Exercises - To be announced -
33rd T.I.P. QC Commencement Exercises - To be announced -
Eild'l Fitr (To be announced)      
Eid'l Adha (Feast of Sacrifice) (To be announced)